Loans Lust and Lies

★★★★★

If you like a mystery

January 27, 2015
By Mel
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies (Kindle Edition)
Holy cow! I am going to say I am gaga over this one. Ms. Addison brings us a steamy story about a bank that discovers during an audit they are missing $70 million dollars. The banks executives Kane McGregor and Matthew King hire a team of investigators from W R & Associates to figure out the mess. Enter Aubreigh Delaney a forensic investigator and her team. The team gets down to it and starts digging dirt on everyone attached to the bank – from the IT guy to Kane and Matt.The steam comes up as Aubriegh starts to eliminate suspects. She starts having affairs with both executives. As her team keeps digging and hitting dead ends time and time again.Cara writes strong likable characters and you want to keep turning pages to find out who did it and to see if you can guess the culprit. I have to say I NEVER SAW IT COMING! It completely blew me away. Well done!

If you like a mystery, hot hot hot erotic scenes then I highly recommend Loans, Lust, and Lies. It is and great quick read.

 

★★★★★

Biggest Twist Ever!!

January 28, 2015
By Moniqua Sexton
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies 

Loan Lust Lies Cover FINALThis book was about a company who found that $70 million had been embezzled from them and they call in an investigator to help figure it out. The twist at the end had me thrown for a loop, which I will not mention because that would ruin the whole story. Aubreigh is a smart, genius helluva woman. Although I didn’t agree with her tactics of sleeping with both men who were at one point “suspects” at a company she was investigating, and then having a threesome with them, like they say, use what you have to get what you want.As much as I want to talk about the twist at the end, I can’t but it was so good and pure genius. I was completely blindsided by that and what I had thought was going to happen, was not even in the same universe of being close as to what actually happened. I will say that the sex scenes had me a little hot, had to take a cold shower after reading it, and I read this book in one sitting.

 

 

★★★★★

A must-read

January 25, 2015
By Karen w.
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies (Kindle Edition)
For those who like erotic romance, this is a must-read. It has enough hot sex to satisfy both male and female readers and a great surprise ending. 
Readers who like mysteries will also enjoy it.
The plot centers around a sharp and beautiful forensic investigator named Aubreigh who investigates a massive fraud at a company and ends up having a sexual relationship with two powerful men who are potential suspects—strictly against company policy.
Both men like to be in control and don’t want to share her. Is she playing them? What is her game? You will have to read this book to find out.

★★★★★

A Book That Will Suprise You

January 24, 2015

By Melissa M.

This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies 

This is the first book I have read by this author. I really enjoyed reading Loans, Lust and Lies. The book is about a bank which discovers $70 million dollars was embezzled during an audit.

Executives Kane McGregor and Matthew King are determined to find out who embezzled the money, how they did it, and why. Aubreigh Delaney the forensic investigator and her team from WR& Associates have been hired to uncover the embezzlement. After weeks of interviewing potential suspects Aubreigh has a sexual encounter with Kane and Matthew.

The book is full of twists and turns. Who is behind the embezzlement? Will the truth come out? Read to find out. You will be surprised towards the end of the book.

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

★★★★★

A great new author for me
January 22, 2015
By Becky
This is the first book that I have read by Cara Addison and I enjoyed it very much. I did not expect the story to go were it went but is was great. I plan on reading more books by Cara soon.

★★★★

Hot Sex and a Mystery Too!
January 9, 2015
By B. T. Southard
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies (Kindle Edition)
This book was given to me in return for an honest review after reading.
I got this book yesterday and finished it last night. It was a good read with interesting characters and an easy flow. Without giving away spoilers, I’ll just say it has a twist you won’t see coming. When reading the synopsis of this book, I thought it would pretty much be just another M/M/F story.
Well, it was much more than that. Our two males, Kane and Matt, were strong men with different approaches to loving their woman. Aubreigh, our female lead, was a strong, confident professional who made no excuses for her sexual appetites.
It was a well thought out story and it progressed at a good pace. I’ll just close by saying it had an ending I didn’t see coming and I don’t think you will either. I definitely recommend that you pick it up today and enjoy!!

 

★★★★
Great mystery and great sex all wrapped up in intrigue
January 10, 2015
By Tom Hockman
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies (Kindle Edition)
Cara Addision departs from her usual formula for erotic fiction with this tale of a major embezzlement scheme and follow-up investigation of the fraud, mixed with some highly arousing and erotic sex among the principals. The book balances the embezzlement mystery with the more personal encounters, so be prepared to go between intrigued and aroused feelings as you read this book.
My only criticism is that the book needed a better proofread before going to “press”. There are numerous typos and phrasing problems that could have been cleaned up with a good proofread. But, I suspect many of you will skip right past them to read the hot details of the story, itself.
Enjoy!

 

★★★★★
Boardroom or bedroom either way I don’t care
January 21, 2015
By haley
This review is from: Loans, Lust, and Lies 
This book is fan-freaking-tastic. I read this book wanting to see where the individual relationships went. Not to mention the fact that there is a huge fraud investigation going on in the boardroom while things get hot and heavy in the bedroom. There are all kinds of twists in this. I thought I knew for sure who it was at least 10 times. It’s a great story with some HOT sex scenes. I’d say a definite must read!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s