Going The Distance

★★★★★
Hot sex and a plot, too!
January 19, 2015
By Martin Rinehart

GTDTeaserReviewHot sex and lots of it, between two very attractive people. An afternoon fling starts beside the hotel pool, quickly moves upstairs, lasts until morning and then becomes a week-long affair. They enjoy each other in every position and place imaginable. When it’s time for them to leave they don’t want to part.

They continue the affair alternating between her home in Toronto and his in New York. The sex is, if anything, even hotter as their time is shorter and the relationship… (Oops. Don’t want to spoil the plot.)

Rating: 4.6 of 5. Minus one because these lovers are too perfect. (He’s handsome, successful, self-confident; she’s lean, curvy, just as confident and succeeding at two careers simultaneously. They fit their designer clothes perfectly.) Plus one half because they grow into real people, with real issues, as the relationship gets more serious. And plus a tenth in case we need to round to the nearest whole number.

★★★★★

Going the Distance is about clicking with someone in every way
January 4, 2015
By Tom Hockman

Going the Distance is not just a sex fantasy, it’s a relationship fantasy. But don’t think that means the sex isn’t hot, hotter, hottest! The two protagonists Austin and Brett, hit it off after a chance meeting by a pool. From there, everything about them clicks wonderfully. It’s the kind of relationship we all crave in life that is so positive and without all the insecurity, drama, and emotional roller coaster ride on which so many relationships are based.Austin and Brett click in bed, in their tastes, and pastimes we all want. The sex scenes will make you hard or wet and longing the same experiences yourself. Escape to Austin and Brett’s world. You won’t regret it!

 
 
 

★★★★★

October 2014
HOT!
Reviewed by  Stephanie Rollins for BookreviewsRus.com

Austin is in marketing, but off hours, she writes erotica. Brett is in investment banking. They meet while on vacation. Within minutes, the are in bed together. When the vacation ends, they must decide if the distance between Toronto and New York is too much.This is a solid book with wonderful characters and a well-developed plot. However, it is the sex that makes this book! It is packed full of sex scenes, and they are HOT! I admit to rereading several of them.

 
 
 

 ★★★★★

Hot, Steamy Book 
April 22, 2014

By Caglevision

Being a man, I’m not really into erotica. I decided to read this book and boy oh boy. Let me start out by saying it is a well written book. The story holds itself together. The author writes in a style that is easy to follow and understand. Then there are the love scenes. Don’t be alone when you read this book. That is my warning to you. The characters are well developed. The author put them together in a way that we really start to care. The book shows that a chance meeting can change your life. The pace is fast and the scenes are thorough. Pick up your copy today.
 

 
 ★★★★★

Great read 

April 10, 2014

By Bookaholic Mama

Can a one night stand turn into a lifetime? Cara Addison explores this in her wonderful book Going the Distance. Brett is the hot hunky guy we all wish to meet and Austin is the strong independent woman we all hope to be. They meet by chance and it’s instant attraction but how long will it last?This book was amazing, I LOVED it. Cara’s use of humorous dialog between the two main characters had me literally laughing out loud! There are struggles for these two but the drama is kept to a minimum but the sex scenes (fans self) oh my, the sex scenes are HOT! I highly recommend this book and give it 4.5 stars with 4 hands down the pants!
 
 

 

 ★★★★★
Guilty Pleasures

Review copy provided for an honest review

Austin Campbell works in marketing by day and is an author by night. She is in San Diego for a book signing convention. Brett Tanner is a banker at a prestigious New York company. He is in San Diego for vacation. Sitting by the pool, they meet. Brett starts the conversation with the wonderful line “You have beautiful breasts” to which she responds “I know” Before long Austin asks, “Are you hard?’. The words were out of her mouth before she realized she was speaking out loud.
‘Pardon?’ he asked, following her gaze to the ample package between his legs. ‘No. Should I be?” This of course leads to Austin sharing her newest release with Brett; did I mention it’s erotic? These two don’t play around; they head straight to the hotel room. The rest I will leave in the book.This is a wonderful story of the immediate connection made between two people. Both individual are strong, independent, driven and successful. Their commonalities provide a basis for their relationship but can also cause problems. The easiness of their time together is sweet and the banter between the two is hysterical at times. Let’s not forget the sex, OMG the sex is HOT!! Austin is a tigress between the sheets leading Brett to dub her “kitten”. Cara Addison does a wonderful job of bringing these two characters to life. I absolutely fell in love with Brett and Austin is someone I would want as a friend. Not everything is perfect with these two, as in life they both carry baggage from their past. You will need to read this book to find out if that baggage gets in the way. I really enjoyed this book and give it 4.5 stars and 4 hands down the pants.

 
 

 

 ★★★★★

Donna rated it 5 of 5 stars

Can a one night stand turn into a lifetime? Cara Addison explores this in her wonderful book Going the Distance. Brett is the hot hunky guy we all wish to meet and Austin is the strong independent woman we all hope to be. They meet by chance and it’s instant attraction but how long will it last?
This book was amazing, I LOVED it. Cara’s use of humorous dialog between the two main characters had me literally laughing out loud! There are struggles for these two but the drama is kept to a minimum but the sex scenes (fans self) oh my, the sex scenes are HOT! I highly recommend this book and give it 4.5 stars with 4 hands down the pants!

★★★★★

I loved the story line in this book
January 21, 2015
By Carey Platt
This review is from: Going the Distance (Siren Publishing Classic) 
I loved the story line in this book. Brett and Austin are great and they are great together. Can’t wait for more!!
 
 

 

 ★★★★★
 Quirinus Dusk rated it 5 of 5 stars
I don’t normally have the patience to read through erotic novels/novella’s as I am very much a fan of shorter, snappier stories, but when I got hold of ‘Going the Distance’ by Cara Addison, my boat was certainly floated. Cara has created two amazing characters in Brett and Austin, both very attractive, successful in their chosen careers and in need of some serious TLC (and more). From the moment they first hook up, their many, varied and exciting encounters are captured with real passion. I have a feeling that the author must have enjoyed writing every single chapter. I would definitely recommend!

★★★★

Surprisingly decent read, steamy scenes and interesting characters.
January 16, 2015
By Pelican Freak 
This was a really interesting read; not my normal genre but I won it and the author was so nice! I just had to check it out. It starts out really hot and stays that way. At first I thought it would be plotless and just filled with steamy scenes but that isn’t the case here. She manages to utilize these well developed characters in a romance plot that works well alongside the all the steamy scenes. I find myself enjoying Brett and Austin both and wanting to know more about them.This novel is also very well written and well edited. It seems Addison has stumbled onto quite a talent.

 

 
 

★★★★

HOT! HOT! HOT! 
April 20, 2014

By B. T. Southard

I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an honest review.
I read this book in two sittings and I found it to be fun and fast paced. The plot made me wonder, more that once, about the personal lives of my favorite authors! Our leading lady, Austin, is an author and attending San Diego to promote her new romance novel. While there she meets Brett and they strike up what is suppose to be a week long romance. As fate would have it, a week is just not enough. The story showcases their growing feelings for each other and how they handle their long distance romance. It was fun and not for the faint of heart or someone who does not like reading hot, erotic love scenes. Ms. Addison is one hot writer and I thoroughly enjoyed reading her descriptions of Austin and Brett’s encounters. I found it amusing when she shared Brett’s reactions to her writings. I could almost see the interaction between them. I love it when a book is written so well that it reveals itself to me as actual visual scenes in my head, and this book did just that.
If you’re looking for a fun book with an HEA, pick this one up and enjoy! Well worth the time and effort.

 

 
 
 ★★★★
Fulfilling! 
April 10, 2014

By Serena Fairfax

This is a steamy novel with heavy, erotic sex scenes in every chapter so you’re not going to be disappointed. Brett, a New Yorker, meets Austin, who’s Canadian, whilst sunning himself at an hotel pool in San Diego where they’re both there on business. The chemistry is mutual and instantaneous. Austin, a sophisticated girl indeed, is no shrinking violet and Brett, an investment banker, delights in that. The sojourn in San Diego finishes all too soon and they must both return to their jobs. However, this isn’t just a few nights stand. The attraction is enduring but how will the physical distance between Toronto and New York and their very working different lives be accommodated?
I couldn’t get my head round why Brett, a wealthy senior staffer and a generous lover to Austin, is sharing an apartment with a buddy. Surely he doesn’t need to split the cost with anyone? And he’s not doing it for the company because his flatmate spends so much time abroad. Furthermore, that Brett, a Stanford graduate with a good job in the international sector, displays ignorance about Toronto and Canada, doesn’t seem credible.
The author rightly keeps a tight focus on the two main characters, both portrayed as decent and likeable, and they’re constantly on the page or, rather, in between the sheets.
My personal view is that this book could have done with an injection of a hefty dose of tension, incidents and episodes that challenged and tested Brett and Austin and threatened to undermine the burgeoning relationship. The path to happy ever after should not run smooth…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s